Par 3 Rules

The winner of the Par 3 Competition at a day event will be the person with the highest number of stableford points on the par 3 holes. As simple as that!

If there is a tie, a 'countback' system will be used which looks at the hardest par 3 hole, and the player with the most points on that hole will win. If it is still a tie the other holes will be considered in turn, and after that we will declare it a draw.

The winner of each event will compete in the Par 3 Final at the last event of the year. The finalist who has the highest score on the par 3 holes at that event will be declared the Annual Par 3 Winner.

Finalists for 2017

The winner of each event is listed below and will compete in the Par 3 final at our last event of 2016.

Event Par 3
Points on
par 3 holes
North Hants Dan Sayers 10 pts
The Berkshire Peter Lambert 15 pts
Cowdray Park Dan Sayers 12 pts
West Surrey Mark Longhurst 13 pts
Betchworth Park Ian Marshall 14 pts
Littlehampton Andy Harper 16 pts
Croham Hurst Mark Longhurst 13 pts
Guildford Andy Bond 12 pts
West Sussex Brian Wynn 10 pts
New Zealand Dan Sayers 12 pts