Par 3 Rules

The winner of the Par 3 Competition at a day event will be the person with the highest number of stableford points on the par 3 holes. As simple as that!

If there is a tie, a 'countback' system will be used which looks at the hardest par 3 hole, and the player with the most points on that hole will win. If it is still a tie the other holes will be considered in turn, and after that we will declare it a draw.

The winner of each event will compete in the Par 3 Final at the last event of the year. The finalist who has the highest score on the par 3 holes at that event will be declared the Annual Par 3 Winner.

Finalists for 2018

The winner of each event is listed below and will compete in the Par 3 final at our last event of 2018.

Event Par 3
Points on
par 3 holes
Hankley Common Keith Gatford 11 pts
Walton Heath Paul Hunt 10 pts
Hever Castle Andy Harper 12 pts
Sand Martins Dan Sayers 12 pts
Betchworth Park Paul Hunt 12 pts - joint winner
Betchworth Park Hedley Greatbatch 12 pts - joint winner
Chart Hills Patrick Murphy 11 pts
The Addington Andy Harper 12 pts
Puttenham Keith Gatford 9 pts
Royal Blackheath John Rayner 9 pts

The Winner for 2018

Dan Sayers won the final at Hindhead in December 2018 with a score of 11 points on the par 3 holes.