Par 3 Rules

The winner of the Par 3 Competition at a day event will be the person with the highest number of stableford points on the par 3 holes. As simple as that!

If there is a tie, a 'countback' system will be used which looks at the hardest par 3 hole, and the player with the most points on that hole will win. If it is still a tie the other holes will be considered in turn, and after that we will declare it a draw.

The winner of each event will compete in the Par 3 Final at the last event of the year. The finalist who has the highest score on the par 3 holes at that event will be declared the Annual Par 3 Winner.

Finalists for 2019

The winner of each event is listed below and will compete in the Par 3 final at our last event of 2019.

Event Par 3
Points on
par 3 holes
Worplesdon David Taylor 11pts
Hayling Peter Lambert 10 pts
Royal Ashdown Forest Andy Martin 9pts
Cowdray Park Steve Bond 11pts
Betchworth Park Robin Sewell 14 pts